Home / Personal Growth / Globe Telecom and Their Accomplices, Ripping Their “Valued” Customers Off, One Customer At A Time.

Globe Telecom and Their Accomplices, Ripping Their “Valued” Customers Off, One Customer At A Time.

Globe Telecom
Telecommunication Company
Creative Commons License

 Our Complaint – Not On The Complaint Board.

Patrick
My internet connection is very poor. I am now complaining about service not rendered.
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Thanks for reaching out. Our response may take a while, but we’ll definitely get back to you. Looking forward to chatting with you!
Patrick
Why will your response take a while?
I just paid you 1599 for the 15 MB plan and you are giving me 2.50 MB download speed with 229 Pings.
Okay it is very simple for me if you do not deliver the services as contracted I will not pay for services not rendered. You decide what to do!
Please send a truck immediately to my home. You have taken 1599 from me and delivered nothing to date.
Patrick
I just paid you 1599 for the 15 MB plan and you are giving me 2.50 MB download speed with 229 Pings. Okay it is very simple for me if you do not deliver the services as contracted I will not pay for services not rendered. You decide what to do! Please send a truck immediately to my home. You have taken 1599 from me and delivered nothing to date.
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
That needs to be checked right away, Patrick. Kindly send us your Account number and Account holder’s name. Thank you.
Patrick
Patrick John Ireland
SCECVB17030045532
543-3517 Account No.
I have to go out for about an hour. Please give me a call before you arrive.

Patrick
I just got home, upon checking Ookla Speedtest again, my internet speed is 1.55.
When are you sending the truck?
Patrick
What is the problem? You will not get any more payment from me because you have broken the terms of your own contract with me.
Either you provide the service that you contracted to provide to me, or you do not provide the services.

Patrick
Nobody has called back and nobody has come to my home. 3/21/2017. It is now 3:58 p.m. in the afternoon.

Patrick
Nobody has called back and nobody and a truck has not been sent to my home. 2/22/2017. It is now 10:43 a.m. in the morning.
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Thanks for reaching out. Our response may take a while, but we’ll definitely get back to you. Looking forward to chatting with you!
Patrick
I am looking forward to chatting with you! My wife and I will be going to your offices with a legal letter on March 24. We look forward to seeing you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Patrick
Nobody has called back and nobody has sent a truck to my home 3/22/2017 It is now 12:30 p.m. in the afternoon.

Patrick
Check out my Speed test result! How fast is your internet? My download is 1.63 Mbps, and my upload is 0.71 Mbps. Ping 89 MS How do your speeds compare? BETA.SPEEDTEST.NET Taken by Ookla on 3/21/2017 at 11:21 PM Check out my Speed test result! How fast is your internet? My download is 2.62 Mbps, and my upload is 0.86 Mbps. Ping 80 MS How do your speeds compare? BETA.SPEEDTEST.NET Taken by Ookla on 3/22/2017 10:25 AM Share: Check out my Speed test result! How fast is your internet? My download is 1.81 Mbps, and my upload is 0.80 Mbps. Ping 82 MS How do your speeds compare? BETA.SPEEDTEST.NET Taken by Ookla on 3/22/2017 10:25 AM Share:
Patrick
Nobody has called back and nobody has sent a truck to my home 3/22/2017. It is now 5:55 p.m. in the evening.
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
There is an ongoing network issue in your area, Patrick. We apologize for the inconvenience. Our technical team is already working on the restoration of the service. In the event that restoration takes more than 24 hours, a corresponding bill rebate will be provided. This will reflect in your next billing statement. Thank you for understanding.
Patrick
It has now been three entire days since your technicians connected the equipment to our home and the internet is terrible! Broken promise and broken contract. I am documenting everything which will be presented to your offices in person when my wife and I visit Globe Telecom on this Friday, March 24, 2017. You have broken the contract with us as we subscribed to the 15 MB Plan and your service representatives guaranteed us a minimum of a 13 MB Internet signal 24 hours after they connected our line. Broken Contract, we have no further obligation to your services. You have lied to us and taken 1,599 Pesos in advance for the first month’s services. Good luck!!
Patrick
I do not accept the term “ongoing” which in Webster’s dictionary means, “forever.” I have no legal obligation to retain your services because you have broken the contract completely. Under contract law in this case, consideration was given to Globe Telecom in the amount of 1,599 Pesos in order to receive a minimum 13 MB connection within 24 hours from the time that your technicians left our home. Globe Telecom has failed to provide the contracted services to me, therefore the contract is null and void. In addition you have taken 1,599 Pesos for a service that you have failed to provide. That is theft by any definition of the word. This only proves to me that you are a very dishonest company.
Patrick
You are going to lose our account if you don’t fix this fast. You can take that to your bank and deposit it with the 1,599 Pesos that you already stole from me.
It is the last money that you are getting from me.
Patrick
Having conducted some deeper research it is apparent that your “ongoing technical problem,” is affecting all Globe Telecom customers in the entire Philippines. Your Speed Test Ookla ratings prove that to be a fact, so you are further lying to me about the problem only existing in my area. Your ratings have gone from three stars on Speed Test down to one star rating. You are lying to me, which further justifies points about your company.

Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Hi, Patrick. Your account is active and not part of any network issue. We suggest you perform some basic troubleshooting: Check all cabling connections from RJ11 connecting block (CBK) up to telephone line socket. Make sure that all connections are secured and not damaged; Check dial tone; Can make a call; check Plunger (hook switch): Does it fully extend when handles is lifted from cradle; Physically check the telephone line cord, coil cord cable, and connectors pin. Kindly let us know any progress after performing these steps. Feel free to message us again. Thank you!

Patrick
What really surprises me is that you are denying that there is a problem in face of all of the evidence that I have provided you. I have been asking you to send your truck out here since the problem was reported by me. For you to tell me that my account does not have a network issue, is lying. I have no intention of staying with a company that does not provide the services that have been contracted for. You had better wake up!
Patrick
Check out my Speed test result! How fast is your internet? My download is 2.27 Mbps, and my upload is 0.83 Mbps. Ping 25 MS How do your speeds compare? BETA.SPEEDTEST.NET Taken by Ookla on 3/23/2017 10:54 AM Share:
What is very apparent to me is that you are liars.
Nobody has called back and nobody has sent a truck to my home. 3/23/2017. It is now 10:59 a.m.
There isn’t going to be a next billing statement. My wife and I are returning all of your equipment with a letter of severance on March 24, 2017.
Patrick
You still owe us 1,599 Pesos for services not rendered under the contract. Globe Telecom has broken the contract with me by not providing the a 13 MB Internet connection under the 15 MB Plan. You have taken money and not rendered any services for the money that you have taken from me. That is theft. You are liars and thieves. See you on March 24 at your offices. Goodbye.

Patrick
Under the NTC a consumer has the right to opt out of Telcom Services with a company within a period of the first 30 days of the contract. I opened my account with you in good faith, and you fraudulently misled me regarding your services and misrepresented your services to me as a consumer. My complaint letter will be filed at your Globe Telecom office in writing tomorrow. I will be opting out in writing from your services tomorrow at your Globe Telcom offices. I will be canceling my account with your company in writing on March 24, 2017, account was opened on March 19, 2017. You owe me 1,599 Pesos, which you took in advance of having our connection working. Your lying installer told us that the 13 MB Broadband signal would work 24 hours after he left our home. It is now five days later and nothing is working according to the contract. Since you did not deliver the contracted services of 15 MB Broadband Plan and the phone does not work, and since you have taken 1,599 Pesos while not providing me with the broadband signal under your 15 MB Broadband Plan. I will be filing a complaint with the NTC about the misrepresentation of your services by your installers and by Globe Telecom services to our home after 30 days time has passed, for taking 1,599 Pesos from me without delivering the broadband and telephone services under the contract.
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
There is still an ongoing network issue in your area, Patrick. We apologize for the inconvenience. Our technical team is already working on the restoration of the service. In the event that restoration takes more than 24 hours, a corresponding bill rebate will be provided. This will reflect in your next billing statement. Thank you for understanding.
Patrick
I have no understanding about you. Go to hell!
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Alright, John. Our technical team is already working on the restoration of the service. Rest assured that your connection will be connected at the soonest possible time. Thank you for your understanding.
Patrick
Go to hell! You’re a bunch of hoods!

Patrick
Speaking of public advisories regarding matters that the public should be aware about, here is another one for you! East Development Corporation Chat Conversation Start 530 people like this Telecommunication Company 8:52pm My wife and I were visited at our home by two installers from your company, Barzoga/Malveda on 3/19/17. They convinced us to pay them 1,599 Pesos for a Globe installation package for telephone and internet. Services did not work and we disconnected within a few days time. Subsequent visits to Globe Telecom Head Office in SM Mall revealed that the Fiber Optic connection does not exist at our subdivision in Imus. This communication is to inform you that my wife and I are filing an Affidavit of Criminal Fraud complaint with the appropriate jurisdictional authorities, for criminal fraud, misrepresentation of services and equipment against the two previously named installers. We attempted to receive a refund from Globe Telecom but they stated that your company is a third party and has nothing to do with them (what a joke). In addition to filing our complaint with the courts, we also intend to report what you are doing to the media. Should you wish to communicate with us we suggest that you do it quickly as we will be filing our complaint against these two gentlemen in question next week. I also own blogs here and I intend to spread the word about what your installers are doing, going around scamming people into signing for internet and telephone services for connections that do not exist. Have a great day! Patrick Ireland Sorry that your name is going to be dragged into the legal system along with these two aforementioned gentlemen – But you hired them! And they work as your employees! Patrick and Zenaida Ireland. I am a publisher here in the Philippines and I guarantee you that the word about what your installers did to us will get around. Have a good day!!! Once filed the criminal complaints will be followed by public notices of warning in all of the newspapers regarding, “your installers.” These two “gentlemen,” visited my house a second time when my wife was home alone, to check on, “their installation.” Please inform these two gentlemen to not visit my house again – If I see them approaching our abode, I will call the police, and they will be charged with criminal trespass.
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Thanks for reaching out. Our response may take a while, but we’ll definitely get back to you. Looking forward to chatting with you!
Patrick
Please add this information to your report. Thank you!!
Patrick
Unfortunately, the article that I had previously put into stasis, will have to be published again. Since you hire hoods and con men as your employees – and a second article will be forthcoming.
Patrick
A copy of this transcript has been added to all the current records, to be added to our complaint. We will be filing our Affidavit of Complaint with the court system next Monday, during office hours. Have a great day!
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Hello, Patrick. Sorry for the inconvenience. Just to clarify, this is for new line application? The service has been installed and you are still experiencing slow Internet connection? May we ask for the exact address to verify if the account that we are checking is correct? Thanks!
Patrick
We disconnected already because there is no fiber optic line at at our address – your lying installers misrepresented this fact when they took our 1,599 Pesos – They took our money and fraudulently misrepresented your services. Have a good day! We will be filing our complaint with the courts next Monday.
Patrick
If you want our address talk to SM Globe at the Mall, where a report was filed on our behalf this afternoon. Please contact KIm at 09277738484 if you want our address. Have a good day!!
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Sorry to know that, Patrick. We will also forward a report regarding your complaint about the installer and we will do take note of your verbatim on the report. Can you provide the name of the installer? Also, may we ask your active mobile number and email address? Thanks!
Patrick
Signatures are not legible on the receipt, however their printed surnames are, Malveda and Barzaga. The court employees can contact their employers at United South East Development Company for their first names. We will be filing our Affidavit of complaint next Monday.
Patrick
We are sorry that Globe is being dragged into this mess, but unfortunately, you hired these two people, who appear to be using their station to gather monies from the public to line their pockets, while selling products and services that do not exist. As far as my wife and I are concerned, that is fraud.
Patrick
Let the courts decide.
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Hello, Patrick. We don’t want you to feel upset and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We have already endorsed the complaint. Thanks!

Patrick
My wife and I have confirmed through Globe Telecom, that a fiber optic connection does not exist at our residential address. Your two installers took money from us an connected us to a system that does not exist, (except in the installers imaginations) – That is fraud!! We will solicit the courts to subpoena Globe under oath to corroborate that your two installers took money from us (1,599 Pesos) for a connection that did not exist for Fiber Optic at our residential address – that is theft!!!!
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Thanks for reaching out. Our response may take a while, but we’ll definitely get back to you. Looking forward to chatting with you!

Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
We understand your frustration, Patrick. May we know the complete name of the installer and date and time of the incident so that we can file a necessary report to them. Thanks.

Patrick
Thank you for your report, your installers are liars – that is not what happened. They have perjured themselves and they will have to repeat the lies under oath to the magistrate. Good luck! Your complicity in these matters will also be brought to light in a court of law. Have a good day!!
Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Thanks for reaching out. Our response may take a while, but we’ll definitely get back to you. Looking forward to chatting with you!
Patrick
Many articles are now being released to the public about your company’s complicity in these matters!!

Globe Telecom
Globe Telecom
Did you remember their names? So we can perform necessary actions regarding this. Thank you.

Seen by Globe Telecom at 8:08am

Patrick
We already gave you their names – You should know their names because they are your accomplices. Have a good day!
Patrick Ireland – Publisher of: www.patrickirelandsreviews.com

About Patrick Ireland

My name is Patrick Ireland, living in the Philippines with my wife and two daughters. I have been studying the web for over a decade. Now that I am 60 years old, I am starting to apply some of the knowledge that I have gained.
“Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is to never stop questioning.” -Einstein.

Check Also

“THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW” IN REAL LIFE! AMERICA BURIED UNDER ICE & SNOW

Free Background Stock. Frozen Champagne In The Glass. #The Day After Tomorrow.       …

8 comments

  1. Hey there! I’ve been reading your site for some time now and
    finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Tx!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent work! http://fernandomanso.com/component/k2/itemlist/user/400

  2. I wanted to thank you for this wonderful read!! I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it.

    I’ve got you book marked to look at new stuff you post… http://www.cookingstyle.nl/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=3288

  3. I wanted to thank you for this wonderful read!! I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it.

    I’ve got you book marked to look at new stuff you
    post… http://www.cookingstyle.nl/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=3288

  4. A baixa levedação trouxe ao preço de sua chope uma alívio bastante enorme na capacidade em cima de analogia bicho
    demais marcas da ciclo. https://netfilmes.online/

  5. If you desire to take much from this piece of writing then you have to apply such strategies to your won website. http://mercedes.ekka.gr/component/k2/itemlist/user/27215.html

  6. Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and
    design. Superb choice of colors! http://forum.xamarincenter.ir/entry.php?26195-Create-A-Car-Games-Your-Parents-Would-Be-Proud-Of

  7. Thanks for every other fantastic article.

    Where else could anybody get that type of info in such a perfect
    way of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent
    week, and I am at the look for such info. http://inyenvinaguitars.com/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=5079

  8. Thanks for every other fantastic article. Where else could anybody get that type of info
    in such a perfect way of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent
    week, and I am at the look for such info. http://inyenvinaguitars.com/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=5079

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.