Home / Personal Growth / “STOP EXPLOITING THE TAXPAYERS” Andrew Scheer GOES OFF On Justin Trudeau

“STOP EXPLOITING THE TAXPAYERS” Andrew Scheer GOES OFF On Justin Trudeau

Free Background Stock. #Taxation, With Representation.

 

 

 

 

11/25/2017 Midnight Telephone Call To The CRA Philippines Time.

“I updated the last page of this letter. I enclose the update with attachment. I want to report to you that I was able to get through to the CRA telephone number last night at midnight my time in the Philippines. I have very important information to share with you and with all Canadians regarding an update of great importance about the current situation concerning 29 million Canadians who are experiencing great difficulty contacting the CRA.

At midnight my time last night, I made contact with the CRA by telephone, I spoke to Norma, 1295 ONT about my complaint. I explained to her that I have spent the past 5 months in contact with the CRA regarding my tax refund on my Section 216 of my tax return. I am a non-resident Canadian who is retired in the Philippines with my wife and two daughters. I stated that during the preceding five months I had been repeatedly assured by telephone agents at the CRA that my Section 216 was in order and that I would be receiving my $650 refund into my Canadian bank account no later than by November 21, 2017.

I informed Norma that in spite of having made 20 telephone calls to the CRA over a time period of 5 months, when I contacted the CRA back on November 21, 2017; I was told by the agent that they were holding my refund and they would not give me a reason why they were holding it. I explained to Norma that this is a broken promise in the midst of my continuing cooperation with the CRA in light of the fact that I had been following their advice and I had waited until the time that they had indicated that I should have waited, before I could expect that my refund would have been deposited into my Canadian bank account. Norm told me that she understood my frustration and she immediately placed me in the queue to speak to another agent at the CRA who was in the International Taxation Center. I was put on hold for another five minutes and then a gentleman answered the telephone. His name is, Hakkam, PST 201686 PAT.”

 

Patrick Ireland – Publisher of www.patrickirelandsreviews.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please follow the link to read the original article. I am the author.

 

11/25/2017 Midnight Telephone Call To The CRA Philippines Time.

I updated the last page of this letter. I enclose the update with attachment. I want to report to you that I was able to get through to the CRA telephone number last night at midnight my time in the Philippines. I have very important information to share with you and with all Canadians regarding an update of great importance about the current situation concerning 29 million Canadians who are experiencing great difficulty contacting the CRA.

At midnight my time last night, I made contact with the CRA by telephone, I spoke to Norma, 1295 ONT about my complaint. I explained to her that I have spent the past 5 months in contact with the CRA regarding my tax refund on my Section 216 of my tax return. I am a non-resident Canadian who is retired in the Philippines with my wife and two daughters. I stated that during the preceding five months I had been repeatedly assured by telephone agents at the CRA that my Section 216 was in order and that I would be receiving my $650 refund into my Canadian bank account no later than by November 21, 2017.

I informed Norma that in spite of having made 20 telephone calls to the CRA over a time period of 5 months, when I contacted the CRA back on November 21, 2017; I was told by the agent that they were holding my refund and they would not give me a reason why they were holding it. I explained to Norma that this is a broken promise in the midst of my continuing cooperation with the CRA in light of the fact that I had been following their advice and I had waited until the time that they had indicated that I should have waited, before I could expect that my refund would have been deposited into my Canadian bank account. Norm told me that she understood my frustration and she immediately placed me in the queue to speak to another agent at the CRA who was in the International Taxation Center. I was put on hold for another five minutes and then a gentleman answered the telephone. His name was, Hakkam, PST 201686 PAT.

I continued my conversation with Hakkam, he was very courteous and informative. He looked up my file and he indicated to me that my Section 216 had been “further delayed.” I informed him that I had already waited for 5 months to receive my tax refund and I had been previously informed by all of the other agents that my Section 216 was in complete order and that my refund would be received no later than by November 21, 2017. He kept repeating to me that there had been a further delay, I asked him, “Why?” He told me they were still processing my Section 216 because they had only started to work on my file at the beginning of October 2017. I replied that this was ridiculous since all of my returns had been filed earlier with the CRA and had been received over 5 months ago by the CRA. I had already paid $219 for an Assessment that had been completed by the CRA on my Section 217, so I asked Hakkam again, why had my deposit been further delayed?

Hakkam finally replied by offering a new excuse, he informed me that the CRA’s offices in Winnipeg, Manitoba had been transferred to another location and all of the tax files of Canadians for the 2016 tax year had been backlogged as a result of the transfer. Really? If this was true, why didn’t Hakkam provide me with that information at the beginning of our initial conversation? I countered that it appeared that there was a complete lack of information being provided by the CRA to all Canadians regarding the status of their tax refunds with the CRA and that I had been informed over 5 months ago that my refund was going to be deposited to my Canadian bank no later than by November 21, 2017. Hakkam apologized, but he would not elaborate any information about when my tax refund was going to be provided to me.

I went on to explain to Hakkam that due to the severe lack of communication about my Section 216 that I had experienced with the CRA during the past 5 months coming from many agents at the CRA, 19 agents had misled me up to the present time; I was being strong-armed by the CRA due to the consistent lack of information that had ensued in my case. He replied that I could do whatever I wanted to do.

I asked Hakkam when he expected that my tax refund would be deposited into my bank account? He replied that he really had no idea because there would be a further delay in the processing of my tax file due to all of the circumstances that he had previously stated to me. I said this is rubbish, but I had no choice but to accept this situation.  I asked him what the time-frame might be in the processing of my Section 216? He replied again, that he did not really know. I asked him if  the previous 19 agents that I had provided me with the truth about my Section 216 being, “perfectly in order?” Hakkam told me that there were no problems with my Section 216, but it was being assessed. What Hakkam stated was a complete contradiction in logic, if there were no problems with my Section 216 as he was stating, then my refund should have been deposited at the time that CRA had indicated that the deposit would be made, by November 21, 2017! I asked Hakkam when he thought that my tax-refund would be deposited to my Canadian bank? Hakkam replied that it will be another 12 weeks before the matter will be resolved and I will probably have to wait for my tax-refund deposit to be made well into next year!

Everything has changed this year since Bob Hamilton, a Trudeau appointee became the Director of the CRA. The CRA keeps making excuses as to reasons why they will not process the tax refunds of Canadians, without providing any explanation or valid reasons regarding why they are not processing the tax forms of Canadian citizens. Most Canadians are experiencing problems with their taxes this year.  In my case, I may be a Canadian citizen who is living abroad, but I am still a Canadian citizen. I was born in Montreal, QP, in 1956, and I can prove that I am a Canadian citizen. I come from a family of Canadians who fought in both World Wars and were decorated for their service to Canada. I worked in Canada for 42 years before moving away, and I have contributed as a proud Canadian, to Canada’s economy.  As a Canadian citizen who is concerned about paying his taxes, I expect better treatment from my government than what I am receiving. Every Canadian must be concerned about what is happening with the CRA in Canada today.

 

Patrick Ireland – Publisher of www.patrickirelandsreviews.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Patrick Ireland

My name is Patrick Ireland, living in the Philippines with my wife and two daughters. I have been studying the web for over a decade. Now that I am 60 years old, I am starting to apply some of the knowledge that I have gained.
“Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is to never stop questioning.” -Einstein.

Check Also

Hijab Hoax Reaction

Hijab Hoax Reaction Image Courtesy of Spencer Fernando and video courtesy of Fred, of CCN …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.